1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Greater Blue Mountains Area – New South Wales

The Greater Blue Mountains Area consists of 1.03 million hectares of sandstone plateaux, escarpments and gorges. The site is comprised of eight protected areas, and its flora and fauna represent the story of the evolution of Australia’s eucalypt vegetation.
The site is especially important to Australia as it represents 10% of the vascular flora and a significant amount of rare and threatened species. As well as its significance to Australia, to visitors it is an area of breathtaking views, rugged tablelands, sheer cliffs, deep, inaccessible valleys and swamps.
The Greater Blue Mountains was inscribed on the World Heritage List in 2000.
WH- Blue Mountains1

Need help with your visit?

Tours & Cruises Accommodation Car Hire

Need to chat to us?